Tags

, , , , , , ,

I find what happened to Ms. Tippen absolutely disgusting because this is how corporations retaliate against people who speak out. It’s not like she even spoke out; she spoke to a reporter from the Washington Post about what the raise in the Arkansas minimum raise means to her, and she was chastised by her supervisor and fired. From the way things sound, in my opinion, the supervisor was pressured from above to fire her. This is why we need good and STRONG unions (believe me I know what being a member of a weak union can get you), and we must decrease the stranglehold of corporatocracy on us as a people (nationally and globally) if we are going to survive as the 99% in this country.

This is really a must read in my opinion.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/wonkblog/wp/2015/03/30/after-a-story-is-published-a-minimum-wage-worker-loses-her-job/

