Tags

, , , , , ,

I think everything that can be said about Robin Williams’ death has already been said. His wife wants us to focus on the life he led rather than how he died. So in that regards, I offer two of the photos that I thought were my favorite memorial tweets, and a way that I still picture him.

This first was tweeted by Sesame Street

rw1.

 

The second was tweeted by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences.

genie

 

While some are saying the Academy tweet with the “Genie, you’re free” is a little inappropriate (suicide is not liberation), I still love the photo. 

I also wanted to post a blog entry I found that I thought was the best discussion on suicide/mental illness that I had seen on the subject. To read that, click here

RIP Robin Williams (1951-2014)

